Florida Haul

Hi everyone! A week or two ago, I went to Florida and bought some things, and so I thought I’d show you what I got. I’d have to say though, the one thing I did notice was how difficult it was to find the right shade with no testers in the drugstores!

P1010070

Revlon Colorstay Foundation for Normal/Dry Skin in the shade Nude – $9.98

I’ve been struggling with dry patches showing through foundations by the end of the day for a while now, and have been looking for a foundation suitable for dry skin. I saw this in Walmart and decided to give it a go. It promises to “wear for up to 24 hours” and give a “flawless look” with a “lightweight feel”.

P1010075

e.l.f BB Cream in the shade Buff – $6.00

Having never tried any e.l.f products before, I spotted this brand in Walmart and had to try something, as it’s difficult to get hold of in the U.K. This is my first bb cream and it looked like a good, affordable option for summer. It has SPF 20, which is a bonus. However, I would say that the shade range isn’t great with this, as there are only 6 shades. Buff is the second lightest, and when picking foundations I’m usually the third/fourth lightest, so this bb cream may not be suitable for those with very light skin tones. It’s meant to “minimise fine lines” and “provide a natural tint of colour for seamless coverage”.

P1010074

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind  – Eraser Dark Circles in the shade 120 Light/Pale – $7.94

I’ve heard a lot about this concealer being a multi-purpose one, and wanted to see for myself. I got shade 120, but it does come out a little lighter than it looks in the tube! This product is pretty self-explanatory – it’s meant to diminish the look of dark circles under the eyes.

P1010068

Glamglow Thirsty Mud Hydrating Treatment – $19.00

I’ve never tried a Glamglow mask before, and so wanted to try one out. I did only buy the small tester size, as I’m going to New York in a few weeks, and can always buy the larger version if needs be. This mask is meant to do exactly what it says on the tin – hydrate your skin, which I’ve been needing a lot lately, although this will be more useful in the winter. What also appeals to me about this mask is that it can be used in a few different ways; it’s clear, so on the plane, as an overnight treatment, or just a 5-20 minute (depending on how much time you have) mask.

P1010077

Kiehl’s Eucalyptus Lip Relief  $9.00

After getting off the plane, I was struggling with chapped lips, and needed some instant relief. This lip balm, after a few days’ use, really cleared them up, and I’m thrilled with it!

P1010064

Converse in burgundy – $45

My old blue converse got too small, and so I popped into the Outlet store in Florida to see what they had. I’ve never seen these burgundy ones before, and I instantly fell in love!

Photo on 23-07-2015 at 14.11 #5

Peasant style top from Forever 21 – $27.90

I spotted this top and thought it would be perfect for the transition times between seasons when it’s too cold for tshirts, but too warm for layering jumpers. This top has pretty lace detailing at the front and on the shoulders.

And that’s everything for today!

Leave a Reply

