Product Empties

With my empty containers piling up, I thought it would be a good time to do a product empties post, with brief reviews.

Feb 151. The Herbal Essences Smooth & Soft Shampoo and Conditioner here and here.

I loved these two – I felt that they really gave my hair I good clean, and they left it soft and smooth. They smelt really good, and at £4, you really can’t go wrong.

2. The balanceMe rose otto body wash here.

I’ve had many compliments from guests about how good this body wash smells. However, it’s very runny, and therefore you waste a lot of the product. I didn’t find that it did anything spectacular for me, but this would be a good one to try if you like the smell of roses.

3. The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil here.

I have a love/hate relationship with this stuff. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t! I actually find that it works best on spots inside your ear, as you can put it on a cotton bud and rub it on the spot without too much hassle. However, recently, I’ve found that it hasn’t really helped with the reduction of facial acne.

4. The L’Oreal Paris Triple Active moisturiser here.

I absolutely loved this moisturiser. It wasn’t too heavy that it felt like it was weighing down my skin, but at the same time it left it soft and moisturised. Overall, a very good and affordable pick!

5. Clarins Wonder Length Mascara

This is honestly my favourite mascara ever. On me personally I’m not a fan of big, voluminous lashes, especially because I wear glasses. Instead, I prefer to just have them lengthened so that my eye is widened, and this mascara did just that. It creates natural looking lashes whilst separating and lengthening them. I’ve looked online for it and am struggling to find somewhere where it’s in stock!

6. The Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Nose Pore Strips here.

Unfortunately, I was really disappointed with these pore strips. I have blackheads around my nose, and I was hoping they’d help remove those. However, after using up the whole packet, I didn’t notice that any of them had made a single difference.

And that’s all for my empties! Now to start collecting again.

Leave a Reply

