June Favourites

As the beginning of July rolls in, I decided I should do my first ‘monthly favourites’. Unfortunately, I don’t switch up products that often, so these probably won’t be a monthly affair. Anyway, let’s get into it!

The Boots Botanics Brightening Toner and Cleanser, and the Rosewater Toning Spritz.

P1010035

June seems to have been the month of skincare for me. I’ve absolutely been loving the brightening Hibiscus and Rosewater ranges from Boots Botanics. I bought these a few months ago, but have only started using them regularly, and I have seen them make so much of a difference. These products combined have left my skin looking brighter and fresher, which I love! The cleanser is very gentle, and the spray mixes up your average toning experience, which wakens me up in the mornings. The one thing I would say is that these aren’t spot fighting at all, so if you’re looking for something to tackle acne, then these aren’t for you. Personally, I like to then add in my spot-fighting products after using these. I use the cleanser in the morning (I use a harsher one in the evening) with the Rosewater toning spray, and then the Hibiscus toner in the evening.

Garnier Hydrating Day Care Moisturiser 

P1010056For a while now my skin has been getting so dry, which has been an unwelcome change, considering the fact that all of my skincare has been tailored to oily skin! However, I got the Garnier moisturiser, which is fantastic. I’ve been struggling to find a moisturiser which leaves my skin moisturised for the whole day, without any dry patches coming up, and this moisturiser does just this. I can’t fault it!

Soap and Glory Kick Ass Concealer in Light here.

P1010040P1010039P1010041

I seem to have a love/hate relationship with this concealer, but I’m loving it at the moment. It’s a cream product, which explains why I reach for it more in the summer. I find it covers up spots without caking up. It comes with a transparent loose setting powder, and then underneath there is the concealer. There is a peachy-coloured one to counteract dark circles, and then the more yellow-toned one for spots and redness. The only down side is the shade range – there are only two shades, and the one pictured above is the lighter of the two!

Maybelline 24 Hour Nail Polish in Rouse Poudré

P1010045This nail polish – wow! It’s the only colour I’ve been painting my nails with since I got it last month. A subtle nude/pink colour, this is perfect for those days when you want something on your nails, but you don’t want it to be a big, dramatic colour. These also last a very long time too – the last time I had them on they lasted for a week, even after a day of removing a lot of sellotape from one of my umbrellas. I haven’t tested them to see if they last for more than a week, so I might need to update this.

Infinity Necklace from Topshop here.

P1010043Finally, I have been searching for an infinity necklace exactly like this for about a year, but have never been able to find one that I like and isn’t too expensive! This necklace is subtle and dainty, and I think it works perfectly to add just a little bit more to an outfit.

And that’s it for my monthly favourites! What have you been enjoying this month?

2 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a Reply

