Clothbound Classics

Spines 

If you love reading as much as I do, you might have seen these around Waterstones and other bookshops. Penguin has released these gorgeous hardback versions of the most famous classics in literature, and I think they really are breathtaking.

Being one of my favourite novels ever, the one I purchased first was Pride and Prejudice, which is beautiful. I saw it and couldn’t help myself! They have a bookmark in them that matches the colour of the cover, and special book features (if these are even a thing), with chronology, notes on the text, and more. Each book has its own unique cover.

GE

There are a number of different places you can get these books from, but the full collection can be found at Waterstones, and they’re currently at a reduced price as well.

I think these would make a perfect gift for someone, or even just a treat for yourself!

Leave a Reply

