Liebster award – Part 2!

liebster-award1I am absolutely thrilled to say that I have been nominated for the Liebster award again by the wonderful Lauryn! In case you didn’t see my last post on this, it’s basically a lovely award where smaller blogs recognise each other.

So the questions from Lauryn are as follows:

Something you can’t live without? (beside your phone)

Ooh, I would have to say my friends. Cheesy, I know, but if I didn’t have them I don’t know what I’d do!

Favourite blog?

Tricky, as it changes all the time! I would probably have to go with essiebutton because her blog is set out so beautifully and I absolutely love reading her posts.

Dark cut crease or neutral smoky eye?

Neutral smokey eye!

Favourite beauty product EVER? (this is a hard one)

Ooh, wow. I’d probably say my Clarins Wonder Length mascara, as it’s hands-down the one makeup item that never changes for me. It gives lovely natural, long, lashes without making them look too clumpy.

Foundation brush or fingers?

Foundation brush, definitely!

What, without a doubt, always makes you smile? (It could be a person, activity or object)

My dogs, hands down!

Best memory?

Oh, a tricky one. Hm, I’d probably say getting my dogs!

Story behind your blog name?

Well it’s definitely not a very exciting story! I just really like lipsticks and I’ve never really understood why people love lipglosses more.

If you could live one day over again, which would it be? 

I’m all about learning from your mistakes, so I probably wouldn’t live any over again. However, I’d maybe choose the day I went for a scholarship, as I could’ve chosen a much better topic to write my essay on.

Weirdest thing you’ve eaten?

I don’t think I’ve eaten anything weird, although I’ve probably tried grass at some point.

Favourite quote?

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.”

So that’s it! Once again thank you to the wonderful Lauryn for nominating me! I actually haven’t followed many blogs since I did my last one, so I won’t nominate anyone else right now, but I would definitely suggest going over to my previous post and looking at who I nominated before 🙂

Leave a Reply

