Liebster Award

liebster-award1 Hiya! I’ve been nominated by the fabulous Cat for the Liebster award! In a nutshell, this lovely award is a way to raise awareness for those smaller blogs out there, as well as a great way of getting to know a little bit about each other! It’s also a fantabulous opportunity to find some new blogs if you’re feeling adventurous.

The questions from Cat are:

1) What’s your favourite makeup brand?

Wow, okay, a toughie. I’m going to go with Rimmel because I’m loving the Match Perfection Foundation and the Stay Matte Powder, but Revlon’s coming in a very close second place at the moment, as I absolutely adore their lip products.

2)  If you could only have 3 beauty products for the rest of your life, what would they be?

Hm, I take it this is general and not brands so I’d go with foundation, powder, and lipstick!

3) What kind of music do you like?

I seem to like a variety of music! I like one or two songs from Taylor Swift, but I also love Imagine Dragons and Arctic Monkeys, so I switch it up a lot!

4) Who is your style icon?

I wouldn’t say I have a specific  celebrity style icon or anything like that, but I love just taking inspiration from random people’s outfits that I see out and about. However, my friend has absolutely wonderful fashion sense so she’s inspired some of my outfits,  and I love what Zoella wears in her lookbooks!

5) Who are your favourite bloggers/youtubers?

I’m only just getting into blog reading so I’m not going to pick any favourites just yet, but as for youtubers, at the moment I love watching essiebutton!

I nominate the following:

Georgie

ashknowsbeauty

barbieuncovered

brendykins

Here are my questions!

1) If you had to pick your favourite drugstore lipstick brand, what would it be?

2) Tinted moisturiser, BB cream, or foundation and why?

3) What are you favourite non-beauty style blog posts/videos to read/watch? E.g home ware, vlogs, fashion

4) What’s your favourite recent fashion trend?

5) What would you say is your most used makeup item ever?

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

