Making the Most of the New Year

P1000868 copy

‘New Year, New Me’; that’s what they always say. However, this can be easier said than done. I’m going to share with you some of my top tips for starting out the new year. These will be new for me too, but I think they’d really help pave the way for a good, fulfilling year.

Get organised: Getting yourself a notepad or calendar is the classic way that people start off the new year. Getting your life in order right from the start can make the transition easier if you’re hoping to make a big change. I have this handy notepad from Emma Bridgewater that is perfect for me, as I’m not really one for diaries. I like to plan each week as I go, and then put any future plans on the calendar on my phone. I also like to make clear lists in another notepad.

Have a fresh start: Cleaning out rubbish can make you feel much more optimistic about what has yet to come. With a new, fresh environment it is easier to envision what you want to change about your life, and it also makes you feel less cluttered.

Make things easy for yourself: Get yourself a nice pen to make it easier to jot down those resolutions or improvements. Remember, you don’t have to come up with them right at the beginning of the year – you can add them as you go along if you come up with new ideas.

So however you choose to start the new year, good luck and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

